CapBridge

Global Private Markets

Home 领导团队

领导团队​

我们的技术和经验丰富的资深团队促进我们带领投资共享带资金给私人成长公司。

Johnson Chen

创始人兼首席执行官
Johnson Chen是全球私人资本筹集平台CapBridge的创始人兼首席执行官,CapBridge与二级交易私有交易所平台万亿全1exchange (1X)一起,为全球成长型公司提供全面的私人资本解决方案。 CapBridge和万亿全(1X)与新加坡交易所(SGX)合作成立。借助CapBridge和万亿全(1X),全球成长型公司和家族企业可以透过明智的一级资本筹集和股票的安全交易来加速成长,同时保持私有状态。 CapBridge和万亿全(1X)为私有公司和投资者提供成长资本和整合的部分流动性解决方案。这形成了一个综合性的私人市场资本生态系统,为符合条件的公司和成熟的投资者服务。 Johnson是一位活跃的天使投资人和经验丰富的企业建设者,他在培育和领导成长型公司方面拥有20多年的经验。 Johnson创立了两家公司并已上市。他是Clearbridge Health(SGX股票代码:1H3,Bloomberg股票代码:CBH.SP)的创始人兼非执行主席。 Johnson还是基于微流体的液体活检肿瘤诊断公司Biolidics(SGX股票代码:8YY,Bloomberg股票代码:BLD.SP)的创始人兼非执行董事。在职业生涯早期,Johnson与他人共同创立并成功退出了两家科技创业公司。 Johnson是香港资讯和现有通讯技术服务公司Pacific Century Cyber​​​​Works Limited(PCCW)的先锋团队成员之一。随后,他被任命为电讯盈科的直接投资部门Cyber​​​​Works Ventures的总裁,领导团队成立并监督着数百万美元的投资组合。当时,他是电讯盈科并购/投资执行委员会中最年轻的成员,他负责电讯盈科的大部分策略扩张,包括许多成功的收购和投资。 Johnson是新加坡国家研究基金会概念验证资助小组的成员,并且是南洋理工大学创新和企业公司NTUitive的策略研究创新基金委员会的成员。作为在新加坡武装部队服役期间的军官学员课程的顶级毕业生,Johnson被新加坡总统授予了具有很高声望的荣誉剑。 Johnson拥有英国剑桥大学制造工程学(MET)的硕士学位和学士学位。

Chew Sutat

非执行董事

Sutat是股票和固定收益负责人,负责SGX全球股票和固定收益产品上市、交易和交易后业务以及证券产品销售。 Chew先生于2007年6月加入SGX,并于2008年5月被任命为执行管理委员会成员。他还是SGX的Bull Charge CSR计画的主席。

加入SGX之前,他是渣打银行投资与财资产品部主管,负责该银行现有地理专营权的策略和发展以及全球财富管理的新风险投资。

在加入渣打银行之前,Chew先生曾在华侨证券工作,负责非传统投资产品和服务以及自营交易团队的发展。他的职业生涯开始于星展银行的托管职能部门,并为机构银行业务和私人客户提供各种策略计划和商业开发投资组合。

在SGX以外,他是新加坡银行与金融学院(IBF)的会员,也是IBF企业融资、证券与期货小组委员会主席。他任职于新加坡国立大学的总统进步顾问委员会,并担任政府财政、贸易和工业议会委员会的行业顾问。此外,他还担任Caregivers Alliance Limited(慈善机构)主席、Kaki Bukit公民咨询委员会副主席以及家庭雇员中心董事会成员。

Chew先生于1996年毕业于牛津大学基布尔学院的哲学政治与经济学(PPE)文学士学位(一级荣誉)。他还拥有牛津大学文学硕士学位。

Jeffrey Fang

公司事务部顾问

Jeffrey拥有超过14年的公司和资本市场经验,担任过公司发展、运营管理、财务沟通和公共事务等职务。他还是活跃的种子投资者,对金融科技、通信、信息技术和医疗技术等领域感兴趣。

他曾任新加坡投资公司Temasek的策略和公共事务总监,在那里,他建立并领导了全球并购沟通职能、媒体关系以及危机/问题管理团队。在Temasek任职的8年中,Jeffrey在新加坡、美国和中国负责领导沟通、问题宣传和策略关系。

Jeffrey的职业生涯始于一个领先的区域医疗保健平台,从事医疗保健管理工作,随后进入了策略咨询领域,专门从事公共事务和金融沟通。

Jeffrey拥有塔夫茨大学弗莱彻法律与外交学院的国际关系与事务文学硕士学位以及皇家墨尔本理工大学大众传播文学学士学位。他还拥有新加坡采购与物资管理学院的高级文凭。

Cecilia Sim, CFA

联合(Syndication)主管

Cecilia拥有超过18年的资本市场经验,其职责范围包括公司融资、结构化领导、投资组合管理、金融市场分析和资金筹集。

在前往美国攻读MBA学位之前,她在普华永道会计师事务所的新加坡审计和公司财务部门开始其职业生涯。获得MBA学位后,她专注于旧金山湾区的尽职调查和整合工作,这也激发了她对初创公司的兴趣和投资之旅。回到新加坡后,她继续从事瑞信的结构性贷款和LGT资本管理公司的投资组合管理,接着开始了她的创业之旅。

Cecilia拥有宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院的工商管理硕士学位和南洋理工大学的会计学学士学位。她还是特许金融分析师。

Jeanette Tai

上市主管

Jeanette拥有10多年的银行与金融业经验,曾在资本市场、投资银行和机构销售与贸易领域任职。 Jeanette在摩根大通任职期间,曾与股权资本市场团队合作,为新加坡、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、泰国、菲律宾和越南的领先企业发起和执行股权融资交易。在投资银行工作期间,Jeanette成功完成了30多笔交易,交易总额超过130亿美元,包括各个行业的IPO、私募、配股等。

在投资银行之前,Jeanette在机构销售和贸易部门工作了3年,曾在新加坡、香港和上海工作。她负责为机构投资者(包括共同基金、保险公司、私人银行、家族办公室、对冲基金等)提供咨询服务和营销资本市场交易。

Jeanette拥有新加坡国立大学的工商管理学士学位(一级荣誉)。她还当选为毕业班的优秀毕业生后备人选。

Tessa Ramble

个人投资者收购主管

在过去5年,Tessa在银行与金融业的资金募集、机构销售和交易部门中担任过不同职务。她曾在伦敦一家投资银行,从事跨国并购交易工作。 Tessa拥有剑桥大学的金融学硕士学位以及伦敦大学东方与非洲研究学院(SOAS)的经济学学士学位。她目前负责管理CapBridge的个人投资者收购团队。

Leadership Team​

We’re leading the charge to bring investment sharing to private growth company funding not just because of our technology, but also because of our team of experienced senior investment professionals.

Johnson Chen

Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Johnson Chen is Founder & CEO of global private capital raising platform CapBridge, which together with secondary trading private exchange platform 1exchange (1X), provide a holistic private capital solution for global growth companies. CapBridge and 1X are formed in partnership with Singapore Exchange (SGX). With CapBridge and 1X, global growth companies and family businesses can accelerate their growth through intelligent primary capital raises and secure trading of shares, while remaining privately held. CapBridge and 1X provide both growth capital and integrated partial liquidity solutions for private companies and investors alike. This form a comprehensive private markets capital eco-system for deserving companies and sophisticated investors. An active angel investor and experienced business builder, Johnson has spent over 20 years incubating and steering growth companies. Johnson has founded and listed two companies. He is the Founder and Non-executive Chairman of Clearbridge Health (SGX ticker: 1H3, Bloomberg ticker: CBH.SP), a pan-Asia precision healthcare company. Johnson is also the Founder and Non-executive Director of Biolidics (SGX ticker: 8YY, Bloomberg ticker: BLD.SP), a microfluidic based liquid biopsy tumor diagnosis company. Earlier in his career, Johnson co-founded and successfully exited two tech startups. Johnson was one of the pioneering team members of Hong Kong based information and incumbent communications technology service company Pacific Century CyberWorks Limited (PCCW). He was subsequently appointed President of CyberWorks Ventures, PCCW’s direct investment arm where he led a team to build up and oversee a multi-million dollar investment portfolio. The youngest member of PCCW’s M&A/investment executive committee at that time, he was responsible for much of PCCW’s strategic expansion, including many of its successful acquisitions and investments. Johnson sits on the Singapore National Research Foundation Proof-of-Concept grant panel and is a member of the Strategic Research Innovation Fund committee of NTUitive, Nanyang Technological University’s innovation and enterprise company. As the top graduate in the officer cadet course during his National Service with the Singapore Armed Forces, Johnson was awarded the prestigious Sword of Honour by the President of Singapore. Johnson holds a Master’s degree and a Bachelor degree in Manufacturing Engineering Tripos (MET) from the University of Cambridge, UK.

Chew Sutat

Non-Executive Director

Sutat is Head of Equities & Fixed Income, where he is responsible for the equities and fixed income listing, trading and post trade businesses and securities product sales for SGX globally. Mr Chew joined SGX in June 2007 and was appointed to the Executive Management Committee in May 2008. He is also Chairman of SGX’s Bull Charge CSR initiatives.

 

Prior to SGX, he was Group Head, Investment & Treasury Products at Standard Chartered Bank, where he was responsible for the strategy and development of the bank’s existing geographic franchises and new ventures for Global Wealth Management.

 

Before Standard Chartered Bank, Mr Chew was with OCBC Securities, where he headed the development of non-traditional investment products and services and the proprietary trading team. He began his career with DBS Bank in the Custody function and held varying portfolios in strategic planning and business development for institutional banking and private clients.

 

Outside of SGX, he is a Fellow of the Institute of Banking and Finance Singapore (IBF) and Chairman of IBF’s Sub-Committee for Corporate Finance, Securities & Futures. He sits on the President’s Advancement Advisory Council at the National University of Singapore and serves as industry advisor for the Government Parliamentary Committee for Finance, Trade & Industry. In addition, he serves as Chairman of Caregivers Alliance Limited (Charity), Vice-Chairman of Kaki Bukit Citizens’ Consultative Committee and on the board of Trustees for the Center for Domestic Employees.

 

Mr Chew graduated with a Bachelor of Arts (1st Class Honours) degree in Philosophy Politics & Economics (PPE) from Oxford University, Keble College in 1996. He also holds a Master of Arts degree from Oxford.

Jeffrey Fang

Advisor, Corporate Affairs

Jeffrey has over 14 years of corporate and capital markets experience, spanning roles in corporate development, operations management, financial communications and public affairs. He is also an active seed investor with interest in sectors such as fintech, communications, infotech, and healthtech.

 

He was previously Director of Strategic and Public Affairs at Singapore investment company Temasek, where he built up and led the global M&A communications function, as well as the media relations, and crisis/issues management teams. During his 8 years with Temasek, Jeffrey handled leadership communications, issue advocacy, and strategic relations in Singapore, US and China.

 

Jeffrey started his career in healthcare management with a leading regional healthcare platform and subsequently moved into strategic consulting, specialising in public affairs and financial communications.

 

Jeffrey holds an MA in International Relations and Affairs from the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts University, and a BA in Mass Communication from RMIT University. He also holds an Advanced Diploma from the Singapore Institute of Purchasing and Materials Management.

Cecilia Sim (CFA)

Head of Syndication

Cecilia has more than 18 years of capital markets experience, spanning roles in corporate finance, structured leading, portfolio management, financial markets analysis and fund raising.

 

She started her career at PricewaterhouseCoopers in audit and corporate finance in Singapore before she moved to the USA to pursue her MBA. After graduating from the MBA program, she focused on due diligence and integration work in the San Francisco Bay Area, which also sparked her interest and investment journey into startups.  After returning to Singapore, she moved into Structured Lending with Credit Suisse and portfolio management with LGT Capital Management before continuing her start-up journey.

 

Cecilia holds a Master of Business Administration from the Wharton School of University of Pennsylvania and a Bachelor of Accounting from Nanyang Technology University. She is also a Chartered Financial Analyst.

Jeanette Tai

Head of Listings

Jeanette brings with her more than 10 years of experience in the Banking & Finance industry, holding positions in Capital Markets, Investment Banking and Institutional Sales & Trading. In her last role in J.P. Morgan, Jeanette worked with the Equity Capital Markets team where she was involved in the origination and execution of equity fundraising transactions for leading corporates in Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines and Vietnam. During her time in Investment Banking, Jeanette has successfully completed more than 30 transactions, totaling over US$13 billion in deal value, including IPOs, private placements, rights issues, etc, across diverse sectors.

 

Prior to Investment Banking, Jeanette spent 3 years in Institutional Sales & Trading where she worked in Singapore, Hong Kong and Shanghai. She was responsible for providing advisory services and marketing capital markets transactions to institutional investors, including mutual funds, insurance companies, private banks, family offices, hedge funds and etc.

 

Jeanette holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree (First Class Honours) from National University of Singapore. She was also elected as the reserve Valedictorian of her graduating class.

Tessa Ramble

Head of Individual Investor Acquisition

Tessa has held positions in the Fundraising, Institutional Sales and Trading functions for the past 5 years in the banking and finance industry. She was previously based in London working on cross-border M&A deals at an investment bank. Tessa graduated with a Masters in Finance from the University of Cambridge, and a Bachelor of Science in Economics from the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) in London. She currently oversees the individual investor acquisition team at CapBridge.